Real Estate’s Martin Courtney Announces New Album ‘Magic Sign’, Shares New Single:

Real Estate frontman Martin Courtney has announced his first solo album since 2015’s: Many Moons:. It’s called: Magic Sign:and it’s set to arrive on June 24 via: Domino:. Lead single: ‘Corncob’ is out today alongside a video directed by: Bráulio Amado: and: Antonio Vicentini:. Check it out below.

“The lyrics are about a specific time, the end of youth, pre-adulthood, scummy kid hanging around your hometown a little too long, smoking weed and driving around the surrounding area with your friends to get as completely lost as possible,” Courtney explained in a statement. “Eventually getting home using these little green signs that are posted throughout the NJ suburbs telling you which way to go to reach different towns. We called them magic signs. ”

He added: “You do this enough times and it eventually gets harder and harder to get lost. A song about pushing the boundaries of where you grew up until you exhaust the mystery and hit a different kind of boundary. A song about aimless kids looking for direction. ”

Magic Sign: was recorded, mixed, and co-produced by Rob Schnapf at Mant Sounds in Los Angeles. The album was mastered by Greg Calbi and features contributions from Matt Barrick, Oliver Hill, Kacey Johansing, and Tim Ramsey.

Magic Sign: Cover Artwork:

Magic Sign: Tracklist:

1. Corncob:
2. Outcome:
3. Sailboat:
4. Shoes:
5. Time To Go:
6. Merlin:
7. Living Rooms:
8. Mulch:
9. Terrestrial:
10. Exit Music:

Related Posts